Becky Kisabeth Gibbs

New work, new workshops!

Leave a comment

Energeia Near meadows 72dpi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Energeia: Near meadows
24″ x 36″
2009
Oil on canvas

I have been in my studio alot, working on my new abstract painting series Energeia, as well as a few very experimental pieces that I’m having alot of fun with. My workshop schedule for the weeks from June 22 through July 6 will be Tuesday or Thursday from 9:30-12:30 mornings, or 6-9pm. With a minimum of two for each workshop, I’m hoping to be able to run 1-2 per week. Summer workshops are always open to students bringing or starting their own work if they like. I will also be doing specific 3 hour projects, to include:
Abstraction from Nature: the patterns of fruits and vegetables
Abstraction from Nature: Garden Inspiration(flowers & plants)
Abstraction from Nature: Patterns of cells and viruses
Abstraction from Mark-making
Abstract Expressionism: paint and play!

Email me at bskgibbs@aol.com for specific dates and more workshop info, or check my workshop page at
www.fountainstreetstudios.com

Leave a Reply

