Becky Kisabeth Gibbs

studio heat

Leave a comment

so despite the heat I have been working in my studio alot this week(fountain st studios, 3rd floor east, no. 9) and without my fan it would be miserable. I finished two paintings and a drawing this week that had been sitting there looking at me while I looked at them. they told me how to finish them so I did. I guess my work was heating up right along with the weather. Here’s this drawing, Plume,  it’s all about a cool plume of water, that I really like, part of my india ink series.

Plume
2008
24″ x 18″
pen & ink on paper
Leave a Reply

